A great teacher does not teach curriculum. A great teacher teaches character, then presents curriculum

Every one is a student. The old lady trying to master the atm, is the same as the fifteen year old learning to drive. They are both, willing and able to learn. Every student, is the same. The only variable is background noise. The confused middle aged man is  only creativity away from the successful entrepreneur, and so on.

It matters weather or not a student is told that they are good learners. What resources are given to them, and how they are used is important. After all, it is said that motivation is key, and practice makes perfect.

I was told I could never do math, and that I was the worst student my teacher had ever seen. In a different setting I attained math intensive honors. After all, it is said that motivation is key, and practice  does make perfect.

A great teacher told me that, I have to want something bad enough to get it. I say that to all my students, because knowledge is too great to be ignored.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

