Peace in exchange, For my T.V.

You don’t see, I don’t see,

What this world has done to you and me.

I would like contentment and to be happy.

But i don’t know what my questions ought to be.

I seek comfort in a lady, but she is as volatile as the economy.

My guitar sits here and calls to me, as dust protects her surface.

I feel Guilty.

You are at my throat for materialistic being,

But when I am not around you long for me.

All I want is your voice,

Your words flow by my mind like a harmony.

I am up-creek without a paddle.

You don’t see, I don’t see,

What this world has done to you and me.

You swore to protect us, you swore for our liberty.

In the name of protection, you robbed us of our dignity.

You stand before billions, promising hope and change

Slaying human integrity, Dividing humanity in vain

There is turmoil in the east, Unrest in the west.

Religion, politics, and aggression, seems to sell the best.

When will I realize, That others misery is not my gain.

Everyone lies to me, While my distant brothers are in pain.

You don’t see, I don’t see,

What this world has done to you and me.

I hold high expectations of him, my brother.

I tell him to gather skills, wealth, and things that don’t matter.

Why don’t I realize that it is happiness he craves?

All the answers are there in his living,

all the answers are in the way he behaves.

He Showed me the focus, He showed me the spin.

He showed me how losing does not prevent a win.

He learned from my mistakes, He grew as the perfect example.

He prevents the lives of others, ending up in shambles.

You don’t see, I don’t see,

what this world has done to you and me.

The ones I ignored, once they told me,

Open your heart, and lose your ego (If you have any).

Good teachings will walk to you, followed by tranquillity.

The thirst for knowledge will make you a man.

Losing the Devil, will bring you God’s hand.

You don’t see, I don’t see,

What this world is doing to you and me…Image

Leave a Reply

